First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

No. 1135 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CHUA CHU KANG

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 485D Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Avenue 5	Chua Chu Kang CK One	CK.01
HDB Block 113 Void Deck Teck Whye Lane	Chua Chu Kang CK Two	CK.02
South View Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Central	Chua Chu Kang CK Three	CK.03
South View Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Central	Chua Chu Kang CK Four	CK.04
Teck Whye Primary School Canteen Teck Whye Walk	Chua Chu Kang CK Five	CK.05
Teck Whye Secondary School Canteen Teck Whye Crescent	Chua Chu Kang CK Six	CK.06
HDB Block 157 Void Deck Jalan Teck Whye	Chua Chu Kang CK Seven	CK.07
HDB Block 15 Void Deck Teck Whye Lane	Chua Chu Kang CK Eight	CK.08
HDB Block 103 Void Deck Teck Whye Lane	Chua Chu Kang CK Nine	CK.09
HDB Block 687C Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Drive	Chua Chu Kang HH One	HH.01
Unity Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Crescent	Chua Chu Kang HH Two	HH.02

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Yew Tee Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 64	Chua Chu Kang HH Three	НН.03
Unity Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Crescent	Chua Chu Kang HH Four	HH.04
Unity Secondary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 62	Chua Chu Kang HH Five	НН.05
Yew Tee Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 64	Chua Chu Kang HH Six	НН.06
Kranji Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 54	Chua Chu Kang HH Seven	HH.07
Unity Secondary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 62	Chua Chu Kang HH Eight	НН.08
Yew Tee Community Building Hall Choa Chu Kang Street 52	Chua Chu Kang HH Nine	HH.09
Kranji Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 54	Chua Chu Kang HH Ten	HH.10
Regent Secondary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang North 5	Chua Chu Kang HH Eleven	HH.11
Regent Secondary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang North 5	Chua Chu Kang HH Twelve	НН.12
Kranji Secondary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 51	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirteen	НН.13
Kranji Secondary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 51	Chua Chu Kang HH Fourteen	HH.14
HDB Block 346 Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Loop	Chua Chu Kang HH Fifteen	HH.15
HDB Pavilion Block 351A Choa Chu Kang Central	Chua Chu Kang HH Sixteen	НН.16
HDB Pavilion Block 430A Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang HH Seventeen	HH.17
Bukit Panjang Government High School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang HH Eighteen	НН.18
Chua Chu Kang Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 2	Chua Chu Kang HH Nineteen	НН.19

Polling Stations	Polling Stations Polling Districts	
HDB Block 249 Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Avenue 2	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty	HH.20
Chua Chu Kang Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 2	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-One	НН.21
Concord Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Two	HH.22
Bukit Panjang Government High School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Three	НН.23
Concord Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Four	HH.24
HDB Pavilion Block 684 Choa Chu Kang Crescent	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Five	НН.25
Juying Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Six	НН.26
Juying Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Seven	НН.27
Xingnan Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Eight	НН.28
Xingnan Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang HH Twenty-Nine	НН.29
Nanyang Community Club Hall Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirty	НН.30
Pioneer Secondary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirty-One	НН.31
Pioneer Secondary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirty-Two	НН.32
HDB Block 717 Void Deck Jurong West Street 71	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirty-Three	НН.33
Pioneer Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirty-Four	НН.34
West Grove Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 72	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirty-Five	НН.35
Pioneer Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang HH Thirty-Eight	НН.38

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Hong Kah North Community Club Hall Bukit Batok Street 31	Chua Chu Kang HH Forty-Six	HH.46
Hillgrove Secondary School Canteen (A) Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang HH Forty-Seven	HH.47
Hillgrove Secondary School Canteen (B) Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang HH Forty-Eight	HH.48
Lianhua Primary School Hall Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang HH Forty-Nine	HH.49
HDB Pavilion Block 388A Bukit Batok West Avenue 5	Chua Chu Kang HH Fifty	HH.50
Swiss Cottage Secondary School Canteen (A) Bukit Batok Street 34	Chua Chu Kang HH Fifty-One	НН.51
Swiss Cottage Secondary School Canteen (B) Bukit Batok Street 34	Chua Chu Kang HH Fifty-Two	НН.52
Lianhua Primary School Canteen Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang HH Fifty-Three	НН.53

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in the United Kingdom	6th May 2011 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America in San Francisco	6th May 2011 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America in New York	6th May 2011 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Australia	7th May 2011 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Japan	7th May 2011 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (<i>Tokyo</i>)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	7th May 2011 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China in Shanghai	7th May 2011 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Gan Kim Yong	_	Ab Mutalif Bin	Lim Tai Sun
Low Yen Ling		Hashim	
Alex Yam Ziming	(L)		
Yeo Khirn Hai Alvin			
Zaqy Bin Mohamad	7—		
Jeisilan Sivalingam		Tan Seo Beng	Praveen
Nor Lella Mardiiiah Bte Mohamed	4		
Hazel Poa Koon Koon			
Tony Tan Lay Thiam	*		
Teo Kway Huang, Sebastian	•		

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-3 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]